Bypass

He was asleep. His sound of breathing emanated in the hospital room. I gazed at him for a few minutes. Then I found a tear in my eye.

My lesson on “parenting the parent” officially begins now. My dad just had his angiogram yesterday and results show he needs to undergo bypass surgery soonest possible time.

Kindly keep him in your prayers if you happen to know my dad personally. He is a very private person and shuns any attention on him. But things change. He needs all the love, care and attention right now.

We don’t know what will happen next. But trusting in the sovereignty and provision of the Lord in our dad’s life is what we are called to do at this time.

I will watch him sleep again tonight. The sound of his breathing will be music to my ears. For as long as there’s that sound, my living hope remains.

Praying all will be well.



“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”

– Romans 8:28

Let me know what you're thinking! :-)