Be a Blessing!

I used to fret a lot when there are invitations to speak before a crowd. Yes, I joined a lot of declamation contests when I was still a student. I was always on stage back then as I became part of choral competitions, debates, and other sorts of contests. But just the same, there was always the feeling of stage fright. I remember my friend telling me, stage fright is a good thing because it leads you to depend on God and God alone. She said, it just means you are not putting your confidence in yourself but in the God who gave you the talent.

youth

If all plans push through, my husband and I will speak before the youth in our church a few weeks from now. When we were first invited for this, my heart tugged again in the direction of saying no because of fear of public speaking. But after some moments, I realized this is an opportunity to bless others by sharing the blessings God bestowed upon us. Our saying yes to this is an act of our worship to the Lord. It is also giving back to the church who nurtured our spiritual lives as husband and wife.

May we be a blessing to the young people as we share to them the love story God has especially written for us.

Let me know what you're thinking! :-)

