Simple Pleasures

I was a complicated person when I was younger. Maybe it was because I think too much a lot. Or perhaps it was because I put meaning to everything I experience before. Somehow, growing up and being with someone I love who tempered my character changed me in many ways.

Just like a while ago. I declared today is a worry-free day for me. This happens very seldom in my life before. So, this new outlook calls for a celebration. My ever supportive and affirming husband treated me to the simple pleasure of eating out and shopping for some Christmas gifts. Eating out is actually not the treat here. It’s eating out and shopping with the one I love.

When we got home, I wrapped our gifts which gave me the simple happiness that Christmas brings. Actually, it is sharing whatever blessings we have that gives me true joy.

I married a simple man who taught me to enjoy the simple pleasures in life.

Let me know what you're thinking! :-)

