In a Twinkling of An Eye

waiting2

In a quick blink of my eye, change shall come upon me. In a month’s time, my husband, whom I often talk about here in my blog, will be coming home already. Can you imagine that? Two years of being apart, we shall see the day that we will be together again.

His re-entry in our household will be a breath of fresh air. It will be a blessing to have another male around in the house. I can almost feel his presence hovering around our place.

Sweet reunion. We thank the Lord for keeping him safe and strong these past two years. We thank God for the experience my husband gained from working overseas. Much more, we thank the Lord for our families and friends who kept us sane during the times we were apart.

In a twinkling of an eye, I shall see you face to face my sweetie. And then, I shall give you a tight bear hug! 🙂

 

—-

Photo credit: animegirl45xoxo.deviantart.com

Let me know what you're thinking! :-)

