All My Bags are Packed…

HPIM0372July 2014 is a red-marked month for me because after two years, my husband is finally coming back home in the Philippines. Needless to say, I am very much excited. 🙂 So much excitement that I’ve already packed my bags and I’m ready to go to Davao where my husband’s family is.

This early, I’ve been thinking of the places where we will go. I am looking at tourist attractions and some restaurants where we can satisfy our food cravings. I am contemplating on the souvenirs I will bring back to Manila. And I am searching for nice beaches to go to. I know it’s rainy season in August, but who cares if it rains, as long as I’m with my special someone, right? Swimming in the rain can be fun too! 🙂

I also long to spend more time with the Tejero family, as we only get to visit them once in a while. I’m pretty sure the kids have all grown up by now. I am sure I will get to taste again Nanay‘s dishes. And I’m excited to see again  Tatay, Ate Yeye, Ake and Dom. Getting married surely has this perk and privilege of having another family who will love you and accept you.

Don’t worry, our family and relatives here in Manila. We will also get to spend time with all of you when Randy comes home. For now, my sights are in Davao!

All my bags are packed up, I’m ready to go…Lalalalala…airplane

—-

Airplane Photo Credit: driveministry.wordpress.com

Let me know what you're thinking! :-)

